Finish Strong

glow in my heart

There are seven more Sundays in this year, essentially seven more weeks in the year of 2013.  My heart and spirit is full of expectations of “finishing strong” in 2013, and starting the New Year 2014 with a greater resolve to walk in purpose and destiny, to glorify God in my life and to love more, deeper and share my gifts, skills, talent and time with more of God’s people. The last four years have been the most challenging times in my life par none.  They have also been the most revelatory. I have learned so much more about who God is in me, who I am in this world and (my identity) and although much of the discovery rendered me in tears more than in laughter, I can truly say, joy, unspeakable joy also emerged in the acceptance from a core level of my being the restorative love God has for me. As my pastor Apostle P. D. Mason reminded us, God has made us again “another” for when we were marred, we were also in God’s hand for the remaking, reshaping, redefining, renewing, refreshing, restoring – to come forth in the newness of being in Christ Jesus.  What Love! In our newness, we finish strong.  In our re-awakening, we finish strong.  In our re-leasing of what was, and embracing what is and will be, we finish strong.  In our forgiving ourselves and others, we finish strong.  In our unfolding and becoming, we finish strong.  In our trusting of the “I Am” in us, we finish strong.  In my heart and spirit, I truly desire to finish strong.  In my intent, the spirit of love; in my intensity, the spirit of increase and in my integrity, the spirit of truth, I will FINISH STRONG.  Join me as I blog, broadcast on internet radio(www.blogtalkradio.com/drvwithlove), finish my new book, “Finish Strong But Never Alone” and walk it out in Love, DrV.

Leave a comment